GoodSearch: You Search...We Give!

Open Shelter Board of Directors

Kent Beittel, Executive Director/CEO

Mary Beittel, Executive Director/COO (on right) talks to a member of Peace United Methodist Church's meal group.

William L. Jordan, Attorney
Porter Wright Morris & Arthur

1st Vice President
Thomas J. Byrne, Attorney
Hahn Loeser & Parks, LLP

2nd Vice President; Chair of Development
Bill Casto, Professor/Minister, Retired

Treasurer; Chair, Finance
Terry Jones, Accountant
SBGL Bond Services, LLC

Marcia Brehmer, Executive Director
The Legal Aid Society of Columbus & Franklin County

Immediate Past President
Matthew Q. McClellan, Director Sales & Marketing
Miles McClellan Construction Company

Bob Ater, Educator, Retired

John Boyer, CPA
Schoonover Boyer Gettman & Associates

Chuck Loveless, Minister, Retired

Steven Spergel, Residential Manager
Columbus Metropolitan Housing Authority


Open Shelter Staff and Volunteers

Solomon Dean(seated), Deputy Director-Day Services

Ken Andrews, Outreach Services Coordinator

Harry Yeprem, Development Coordinator




Home|Mission|Wish List|Services|Donate|Annual Report|Directors and staff | Newsletter |Contact Us